Upgrading

When going from the Starter to Pro subscription for example, you will be charged a prorated amount based on the amount of time left in the month. Our credit card processor calculates this prorated total and it’s shown on the checkout page.

If you would like to upgrade from one of our lower website subscription plans to a higher package, use these instructions below:

  1. Login to your account
  2. In the top right corner, select the three lines to open the menu
  3. On the menu that appears, click Account 
  4. Under “Subscriptions”, click Update
  5. You will be taken to the pricing page to select a different plan
  6. Select a different plan to upgrade to (ex. Starter to Pro, Pro to Business)
  7. On the checkout page, you will be charged the prorated amount immediately, based on the amount of time left in the month
  8. Click Purchase once you reviewed the updated charges
  9. Note: Your billing date will remain the same as your initial purchase 

Downgrading

When going from the Business to Pro subscription for example, you will not be charged an additional amount at checkout. You will see your updated amount on your next billing cycle.

If you would like to downgrade from from one of our higher subscription plans to a lower package, use these instructions below:

  1. Login to your account
  2. In the top right corner, select the three lines to open the menu
  3. On the menu that appears, click Account 
  4. Under “Subscriptions”, click Update
  5. You will be taken to the pricing page to select a different plan
  6. Select a different plan to downgrade to
  7. You will be taken to the checkout page where you will not be charged anything
  8. Click Purchase to complete the change
  9. Note: Your original purchase for your previous plan will not be refunded. Your billing date will remain the same as your initial purchase

Cancelling

When cancelling, your website will last until the end of the month/billing cycle. (ex. If you purchased a website on November 12th, your website will be available for use until December 12th).

Note: If you have already cancelled and would like to purchase a website later on, please email support@looka.com for further instructions.

If you would like to cancel your subscription plan, use these instructions below:

  1. Login to your account
  2. In the top right corner, select the three lines to open the menu
  3. On the menu that appears, click Account 
  4. Under “Subscriptions”, click Cancel
  5. You will be asked to verify if you would like to cancel your subscription. 
  6. Access to the website editor will be closed at the end of your current billing cycle. We won't take any further payments and you will lose access to the website builder.
Did this answer your question?